11th November, 2016

To celebrate Trustees Week, which runs from November 7 to November 13, the Racing Post spoke to several of racing's… More

4th November, 2016

Full Time, Permanent
Offices in High Holborn with frequent travel within the UK More

31st October, 2016

The education and community charity Racing to School has appointed John Blake as its new Chief Executive. More

21st September, 2016

An exciting new partnership has been announced between the charity Racing to School, Godolphin, the global thoroughbred horseracing and breeding… More

9th September, 2016

The education charity Racing to School (previously known as the British Horseracing Education Standards Trust - BHEST) will from next… More

19th July, 2016

The education charity Racing to School launches its new Riders’ Programme in association with The Pony Club at Musselburgh racecourse… More

It’s Chrisssttmassssss!!

2nd December, 2016

The education and community engagement charity Racing to School has signed up to The Giving Machine, a simple online charity scheme that donates to good causes through simple, everyday shopping. The best part about using this service is that you spend no extra money on top of your purchases, but still the charity benefits.

Many well-known charities use this safe and secure scheme by encouraging their supporters to direct their normal shopping habits through The Giving Machine. So this Christmas and beyond you can order your gifts and weekly shopping knowing that a donation will be given on your behalf, at no extra cost to you.

How does it work?

Many major high street names such as John Lewis, Tesco, Argos, Sainsbury’s, Amazon and Next are part of this great scheme and guarantee to donate a percentage of your purchase to your chosen charity.

Our charity

Racing to School works with over 10,000 young people each year providing free, nationwide outdoor learning and activity programmes at racecourses, studs and trainers’ yards. Our unique work would not exist without the kind voluntary donations we receive, and we are the smallest charity working with and across the sport. 

It couldn’t be easier to help raise money for Racing To School.  All you have to do is set yourself up once and then you are good to go.

1.  Visit The Giving Machine (https://www.thegivingmachine.co.uk/) and select Racing to School (registered charity number 1040590) as your chosen charity.

2. Download the Shop&Give ( https://www.thegivingmachine.co.uk/shop-and-give/) reminder onto your computer.  Then at a click a button and your purchase will be registered and a donation generated.

3. Alternatively you can visit The Giving Machine website every time you shop and access online stores via their website.

4. Lastly, if you have an iPhone or iPad, you can download the free app from the Apple store. 
With Christmas fast approaching why not sign up and help a good cause!

Thank you for supporting Racing to School